When you send a package of documents for review as described in Moving documents in the workflow but later want to abort the review for any reason, you can do so by canceling the review.
You must be assigned to the Tenant Administrator, Document Controller, or Project Owner role to perform this task.
- Open the package for which you want to cancel its review as described in Viewing packages.
- In the Documents toolbar, click the ellipsis icon and then click Cancel. A confirmation dialog appears.
- Click OK. The package is closed, its status is changed to Canceled, and the reviewers are notified by email. The status of the documents is set to For Routing.